Got My Sassy Shorts On

Hey! 

Happy Tuesday, I hope everyone’s day is great as in getting back to school or anything that you are doing today. 

Today is the second day of school and the weather in the Midwest is feeling like I am back in Mexico..HOT. Some other things that I did today was going to class which started at 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.!  Either way it was a good day because I really enjoyed my classes on learning about the process of preparing for an internship and really knowing the fashion industry.

My Outfit 

I decided to wear my detailed shorts that I got in Mexico from LOB and paired it with a light white classic V neck from Target. Then just jazzed it up with a long chain necklace from Forever 21, a statement fun ring from Akira Chicago, my mom’s gold ring, and pearl earrings from Nordstrom BP. Finally for shoes I wore my comfy black Toms because I had to walk basically from one side of campus to the other for classes! My advice if you are like me walking to different buildings around campus is to wear comfy shoes! You can still be fashionable while being comfortable..Trust me! No one like blisters while looking fabulous.

My style for this outfit is very urban and chic at the same time. For instance, adding some chicness with my shorts but adding a little casual with the white v neck to balance the outfit out. Then over accessorizing with some jewelry like rings and long necklaces. My motto is that you can never over accessories just under accessorize.

Outfit of the Day

IMG_4935

Tee- Target

Tee- Target

Shorts- LOB

Shorts- LOB

IMG_4936

Shoes- TOMS

Shoes- TOMS

Ring- Mom's jewelry box

Ring- Mom’s jewelry box

Necklace- Forever 21

Necklace- Forever 21

Earrings- Nordstrom BP

Earrings- Nordstrom BP

Ring- Akira Chicago

Ring- Akira Chicago

IMG_4948

Trying to be serious

Trying to be serious

IMG_4938

Other Photos of my Tuesday

IMG_4945

IMG_4933

My photographer for the day and one of my best friends.

My photographer for the day and one of my best friends.

IMG_4944

IMG_4956

Nordstrom liked my Instagram Post

IMG_4932

Teen Vogue replied to my question for #AskAnEditor today!

 

Try mixing up your back to school outfits with different styles! Either adding classics with edgy or anything! Also, how do you dress for warm weather for school? 

Comment Below and We can Discuss

Jess 

Leave a Reply

