First Fall Floral

Hi! 

I am sad to say that summer for myself is over and it is time to get back to that school grind. On the other hand I am actually really excited to be back at school! As in being in more classes that are more related to my major of Apparel Merchandising and Design instead of general eds. Also, having another year to really do things that I did not have a chance to last year. For instance, being apart of Pi Phi and being a Brand Ambassador for Asos. There is so much that I want to accomplish this year that I cannot wait to get started! Then of course blog about my adventures with all of you guys.

IMG_4931

Plus, I get to dress up for all my classes again and see how different students express their style at school!

For my back to school outfit, I did not want to dress up too much because I did not want to look as if I have Freshman Status (no offense I love Freshmen). Plus the weather was in the high 90s, so I wanted to wear something light! I wore my floral dress from Forever 21 that has a deep V on the back which would withstand this hot weather. I paired the dress with my light red Vans since I was going to be doing a lot of walking from class to class. Finally for accessories I wore my arrow ring from Forever 21 and my flea market ivory ring from Mexico. Then a simple gold chain necklace also from Forever 21, a pink Kate Spade bangle, pearl earrings from Charming Charlie, and my signature Marc by Marc Jacobs watch.

Fall Floral

IMG_4926

Dress- Forever 21

Dress- Forever 21

IMG_4922

IMsG_4922

Shoes- Vans

Shoes- Vans

Watch- Marc By Marc Jacobs

Watch- Marc By Marc Jacobs

Ring- Forever 21

Ring- Forever 21

Ring- Flea Market in Mexico

Ring- Flea Market in Mexico

Earrings- Charming Charlie

Earrings- Charming Charlie

Bangle- Kate Spade

Bangle- Kate Spade

Necklace- Forever 21

Necklace- Forever 21

 

This outfit is very simple but fun at the same time based on the floral print and the different colors you are able to match it with. Not to mention the back has a little surprise of having a deep V and a bow at the end!

Other Photos of My Day 

IMG_4888IMG_4917

Coffee to start off the day

Coffee to start off the day

IMG_4924

Overall, I think this was a great outfit for back to school as making a great statement of a new school year!

What did you wear for your first day of school? What are some of your goals with the start of a new school year? 

Comment Blow and We Can Discuss

Jess 

Leave a Reply

