Big Savings and #OOTD

Hello,

Sorry I have not been blogging lately, but the reason why is because right after I arrived back in Chicago. I had to get packing, and buy remaining necessities before heading back to college! Might I say that the stress level is to the extreme based on only having two days left.

On the bright side…I was given $200 dollars to go shopping and find clothing that I needed for Rush and my back-to-school closet today.

I recently went shopping at Akira Chicago to get some outfits for rush ( joining the sorority community). Akira had an unbelievable sale by basically having everything 50% off sale items. So one skirt’s original price could be $40.00 then sales price is $25 THEN take the 50% off of that! I got so many great garments from dresses, button ups, skirts, and shorts. Of course, I bought a $10.00 necklace and got a to pick out another sales item from accessories for free. In total I spent $124.38 for my purchases in Akira. I was literally in college student heaven based on how much I got and then the total cost!

Then I went to Forever 21 to buy some other clothes for my back-to-school outfits! Following that I stopped by Charming Charlie to get some bubble necklaces for Rush.  In total cost for both store I spent $64.50 dollars.

It was a very successful shopping day to say the least. See it does not hurt to look at the sales rack and find great things. You do not NEED to have the must haves right now. You can buy the same thing, but in better price. Or mix and match your sales items with some of your “current trend” items.

The total amount I spent was $189.13 dollars! So I still had enough money to go have dinner with my friend at Portillo’s.

Here are my great purchases: 

Necklace- Charming Charlie's $20.00

Necklace- Charming Charlie $20.00

Necklace- Charming Charlie $13.00

Necklace- Charming Charlie $13.00

Dress- Forever 21 $19.80

Dress- Forever 21 $19.80

IMG_0600

Button Up- Forever 21 $13.99

Button Up- Forever 21 $13.99

IMG_0602

Skirt- Akira Chicago $15.00

Skirt- Akira Chicago $15.00

Top- Akria Chicago $5.00

Top- Akira Chicago $5.00

IMG_0605

Skirt- Akira Chicago $5.00

Skirt- Akira Chicago $5.00

Shorts- Akira Chicago $10.00

Shorts- Akira Chicago $10.00

Dress- Akira Chicago $44.50

Dress- Akira Chicago $44.50

Dress- Akira Chicago $20.00

Dress- Akira Chicago $20.00

Necklace- Akira Chicago $10.00

Necklace- Akira Chicago $10.00

Ring- Akira Chicago free with my necklace purchase!!

Ring- Akira Chicago free with my necklace purchase!!

My outfit of the day for finding great deals was inspired of being a little girly. I am wearing a coral v neck top with a side pocket I got at Target with a skater designed grey, black, and white skirt I got at Nordstrom. Pairing the outfit with black sparkle ballet pointed flats by Betsey Johnson. For jewelry, I am wearing a statement necklace from Forever 21. I wanted the outfit to have some pop of color from the accent colors of the necklace’s reflection. For earrings I am wearing witty French Oui and Non studs from H&M.

Outfit of the day: 

IMG_0570

IMG_0577

Top- Target

Skirt- Nordstrom

Skirt- Nordstrom

IMG_0576

Shoes- Betsey Johnson

Shoes- Betsey Johnson

IMG_0591IMG_0593

Necklace- Forever 21

Necklace- Forever 21

Earrings- H&M

Earrings- H&M

IMG_0573

Have you ever scored a great deal shopping for clothing or accessories? Try first looking at the sales and then work your way to regular! Check out to see if you can score great finds.

P.S. I will be posting three more fall outfits for the Jess LookBook when I am back at School. 

Jess 

One thought on “Big Savings and #OOTD

Leave a Reply

