The Penny Board and I

Hello! 

So today is my last day here in the beautiful country Mexico.

For the last day, I decided to do a little tourist shopping and go to the flea market. I wanted to find little nick nacks like shirts, key chains, jewelry, basically anything to bring back to my friends from Mexico.

The flea market is a great place to find handmade things and unique merchandise that you do not normally see in a local store. Not to mention, you can find really great bargains ( bargain hunting).

So I strolled around on my new penny board through the different stands to see what I could find.

Here are some of my great purchases and what I saw at the flea market.

IMG_4610

IMG_4435

IMG_4436IMG_4446IMG_4434

IMG_4433IMG_4437IMG_4462IMG_4675

My outfit for my little shopping day was very layback and casual. Since the day was so hot, I wore a blue and white v neck from Targets new collection “The FEED USA”. Then I paired it with high-waisted white washed denim shorts that I got on sale from Urban Outfitters. Pairing it with red Toms and neon green square earrings from Topshop. Finishing the outfit with black Marc New York sunglasses, an ivory ring I bought at the flea market, and my penny board!

Here is a link that talks a little bit more about Target’s collection The FEED USA (really cool check it out) : The FEED USA

Day Outfit:

IMG_4438

Shirt- Target The FEED collection

Shirt- Target The FEED collection

Shorts- Urban Outfitters

Shorts- Urban Outfitters

IMG_4457IMG_4451

Ring- Flea Market in Mexico

Ring- Flea Market in Mexico

Earrings- TopShop

Earrings- TopShop

Shoes- TOMS

Shoes- TOMS

IMG_4458

Sunglasses- Marc New York (TJMaxx)

Sunglasses- Marc New York (TJMaxx)

IMG_4465

IMG_4454

Try this challenge of going shopping somewhere that you do not normally go. Either go thrift shopping and discover great finds. Or go to a flea market during the weekend and look around. Try spicing up your shopping places and see what you can find! Also, how do you dress for warm weather while exploring? 

Jess 

Leave a Reply

