Witty Tee

Hey Guys! 

So throughout the summer, I have notice a trend that has been going on with wording tees. I have seen  these shirts and tanks in stores and in magazines. For instance, I saw a shirt that said “Cool Kid” in a fashion magazine paired with a high-waisted shirt and a blazer.

Then models and celebrities like Cara Delevingne and Rita Ora embraced the trend by adding it to their casual wear. Also, stores and brands like TopShop and Material Girl sell tees and tanks with words like “Rock On” , “NERD”, and other words/sayings on it. It is such a fun trend that can be dressed up or down with a simple pair of jeans or a skirt.

ow59ib-l-610x610-t-shirt-clean-cara-delevingne-last-cara-delevingne_large

So I decided to take on this trend and dress it up in an evening wear to see a show about the Mayans history. The tank I got says “Dork”, which I got at Nordstrom Rack. Then since I was going to an entertainment show about tribes, I added some tribal print into the outfit.

In my opinion, wording tees are definitely a great trend to join in. It is such a witty trend that it makes your outfit a little more fun!

Here is another of my Outfit of the Day: 

DSCF3363

Tank- Nordstrom Rack

Tank- Nordstrom Rack

Maxi Skirt- Nordstrom Rack

Maxi Skirt- Nordstrom Rack

IMG_3925

IMG_3937

Ring- Forever21

Ring- Forever21

Earrings- Forever21. I added the same earring in my brunch outfit to my evening.

Earrings- Forever21. I added the same earring in my brunch outfit to my evening.

IMG_3947IMG_3921

Here is some pictures from the show and some randoms from the shoot. 

IMG_3960IMG_3936IMG_3954 

What you think about the wording tee? Is it a must have or no? Then try a fun wordy tee and see how you can transfer it to your own style! Comment Below and We Can Discuss. 

Jess 

Leave a Reply

