Cat eyes and Coffee

Happy Thursday! 

Today is the second day I am here in Mexico. So far I am loving it here! From meeting new people, exploring, and of course food.

My outfit of the morning is more of a casual style. To start of the day, I decided to have a little me time before my family wakes up and have some coffee. So I put on my cat eye sunglasses with my Vans and headed to the cafe.

When you are on vacation with your family or friends, you need a little you time based on spending so much time with your loved ones. That can either be taking a walk or just simply doing something for you to enjoy. Therefore for my me time, I like to reenact the “Breakfast with Tiffany” scene where Audrey Hepburn has her coffee at Tiffany’s and enjoys her time! Also, if you have not seen the classic film then you should see it!

HollyGolightly1

Teen Vogue’s Back-to-School Saturday is only two more days! Do not forget to get your Teen Vogue Insider App to see what deals you can get from your favorite stores and brands!

Teen Vogue Insider

I adore American Apparel high waisted shorts. That I bought at least five pairs for my vacation! So I decided to wear my mint pastel high waisted shorts and added a muscle tank from Forever 21. The tank is really interesting because on the back of it, there is an orange zipper that goes along the back of the tank. Following that, I accessorized it with a colorful brown belt from Nordstrom. Then a BCBG True Love orange bracelet (match the muscle tank) and Forever 21 studded earrings. Finishing the look with cat eye sunglasses from Akira Chicago and my favorite Vans.

Here is my morning look 

IMG_0528IMG_0529

Top- Forever 21

Top- Forever 21

IMG_0523

Belt- Nordstrom BP

Belt- Nordstrom BP

Sunglasses- Akira Chicago

Sunglasses- Akira Chicago

Bracelet- BCBG

Bracelet- BCBG

Earrings- Forever21

Earrings- Forever21

Shoes- Vans

Shoes- Vans

IMG_0531IMG_0532

Shorts- American Apparel

Shorts- American Apparel

IMG_0516IMG_0519

IMG_3978IMG_3976

How do you spend your “me time”? Also, what is your favorite summer clothing or style this year? Is it the high waisted shorts, the crop tops, or something else? Comment Below and We can Discuss.

Jess

Leave a Reply

