Viva La Vida

Hello or should I say Hola! 

I am currently in the wonderful fiesta living country, MEXICO! My family and I decided to do one last hurrah for the summer before my brother and I go off to school. So we packed up our bags, drove to the airport, took a connected flights, and finally landed in Mexico. 

We always go to Mexico every year either to visit family or just to enjoy the warm sunny weather and beach. My family and I have gone to almost every single part of Mexico from Cabo, Guadalajara, Puerto Vallarta, and a bunch more. Even though we have gone to different parts of Mexico so many times.. Somehow we always return to the beautiful blue ocean and white beaches!

Might I say for me I am not really a morning person. So waking up at two in the morning for our flight was not my cup of tea. Either way having the privilege to travel… Now that’s when I am all for it!

O.K. You know how the airport is the best place to people watch.. Come on we all know we do it! We see how people dress when going to the airport. We either see really dressy people who strut down the security gate in heels and their louis Vuitton bags. Or we have people who dress in sweats so they can sleep well on the plane. Plus you see people from all around the world! Like today in the Houston airport, I met someone from Italy that was going to Las Vegas! Either way my point is that meeting and seeing different people at the airport is a fun time when you are waiting for your flight.

Once we finally landed in Mexico, we were driven to our resort. Which is beautifull and there is so much purple everywhere! But the hotel is really nice and the food so far is delicious. There is a cappuccino stand also in the hotel. So unlimited free coffee and little pastries (heaven)! The people here are so nice and gave us a tour of the giant resort and what activities we can do.

Here is my Outfit of the Day and some pictures on my way to Mexico:

DSCF3329

Outfit to Mexico

Shirt- Lollapalooza Gap Shirt $25.00

Shirt- Lollapalooza Gap Shirt $25.00

Short- Nordstrom Rack= Fire Los Angeles $24.95

Short- Nordstrom Rack= Fire Los Angeles $24.95

IMG_0459

Belt- Nordstrom BP

Belt- Nordstrom BP

Watch- Juicy Couture

Watch- Juicy Couture

Earrings- Forever21

Earrings- Forever21

Shoes- TOMS

Shoes- TOMS

IMG_3866

Backpack- North Face
Keychain- Coach

DSCF3326IMG_0449

IMG_3825

My reading on the plane

My reading on the plane

Teen Vogue liked my picture!!

Teen Vogue liked my picture!!

Houston Airport

Houston Airport

IMG_3828IMG_3831IMG_3833

Our View

Our View

Purple Everywhere!

Purple Everywhere!

IMG_3839

IMG_3848IMG_3855IMG_3851

Stay tune for my Outfit of The Day tomorrow and what new adventures I come across! 

Have any suggestion on what to do in Mexico? Also, what do you wear typically in your travels? Are you a comfy kind of person or like to dress to impress person?

Comment Below and Let me Know

Jess 

Jess

Leave a Reply

