Jess’s Lookbook

Hi!

As I said in a previous post, that I am doing a mini lookbook for the up coming fall season.

Which means that I am posting some outfits from my wardrobe that I think would be well suited for autumn weather.

The purpose of this lookbook is just to help you on coming up with ideas for your own outfits for the school year or just for the fall weather.  Also, it can help you get into that mindset for fall when you go shopping too.

This outfit #2 is what I like to call “Sneak Peak Summer“. The reason why is that you can use some of you summer  clothing  like shorts  and tank tops. Then just add layers from cardigans to wearing tights underneath. Then pair it with cute ankle boots or flats. So you can find clothes in your closet that you can use and recreate a whole new fall outfit!

My outfit includes a black tank top I got from Target then I paired it with a charcoal grey cardigan that incorporates elbow patches. Then I used my summer floral dark shorts from Urban Outfitters and wore black tights from Target as well underneath. Finally I put some suede Sam Edelman ankle boots and some jewelry of course to add some shine to the overall outfit!

Sneak Peak Summer

IMG_0408IMG_0423

IMG_0411

Tank Top- Target

Tank Top- Target

Shorts- Urban Outfitters

Shorts- Urban Outfitters

IMG_0431

Cardigan- Discovery Clothing

Cardigan- Discovery Clothing

Tights- Black tights from Target

Tights- Black tights from Target

IMG_0412

Boots- Sam Edelman

Boots- Sam Edelman

IMG_0433

Necklace-  Gift

Necklace- Gift

IMG_0429

Earrings- Pearl Earrings from Nordstrom

Earrings- Pearl Earrings from Nordstrom

Ring- Forever21

Ring- Forever21

IMG_0413

IMG_0414

Look What I Found

Look What I Found

Look through you summer clothes and see if you can remake a fall outfit out of it! What are some ideas that you think would be great to wear in the summer and in the fall?

Comment Below and We can Discuss

Jess

Leave a Reply

