Nominated

Hello again!

I am very pleased to announce that I was nominated for a Liebster Award by Live Chicly ! The Liebster Award’s purpose is to  spread awareness to  new blogs with less than 200 followers.

Here are the rules:

-The nominees must answer the 11 questions provided by the nominator

– Choose 11 of your favorite blogs (with under 200 followers) to be nominated

– Make up 11 new questions for the bloggers

– Let the nominees know they have been tagged/nominated

– You cannot tag back or tag the same person

  Here are my answers to Live Chicly’s questions: 

1. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

I would want to live in London, England. I love the fast past of the city life which London has. Also, you could step out of the city life and go more to the country in England. Then London is considered one of the main fashion cities in the world, so having the privilege to live there would be amazing. Also going to London’s Fashion Week or seeing what is new in the fashion industry. Plus, One Direction is from England and I am a huge fan! Then I will be able to explode different parts of Europe with just a short train ride away from there. Not to mention being trilingual, I am able to speak English, Spanish, and French there. Finally, living where the royal baby and one of my all times fashion trendsetters Kate Middleton are.

2. What was your most embarrassing moment?

At least one embarrassing thing happens to me almost everyday. But here is one that got me to be the definition of “Freshman Status” at school. The first day of college, I went to the dinning center to eat lunch. I had to go to the bathroom and I accidentally went into the mens. When I was in there of course there was a bunch of guys and a few were in my classes! So I ran out of there as fast as I can. Let alone, it started a great first day of college for a new freshman like me.

3. Preferred caffeine fix: coffee, tea, or pop?

Coffee! I drink my coffee from Starbucks, Caribou, to homemade. I always have to have a cup of Joe to start up my day.

4. What is your secret talent?

My secret talent is that I am double jointed from my elbows. So I am able to fully twist my arm in a full rotation (weird I know).

5. What is your favorite color for a pedicure?

My favorite color is the “Go Overboard” color from Essie. It is a sea blue that can look good in the fall and summer.

6. Who is your current celebrity crush?

My celebrity crush is Niall Horan from One Direction. He is seriously the cutest boy and his Irish accent just makes my heart melt. Also, he is a giant goof ball, but a handworker. Plus his blue eyes and his charming smile just make me have a bigger crush on him more.

7. If you could raid the closet of one blogger, who would it be?

I would raid Audrey Rogers from Frassy (spontaneous overflow of fashion) blog. She always has the latest designers and brand clothing. Also, she has so many styles of clothing from super preppie to grunge. Plus her shoes are amazing that I want them all!

8. Where did you go to college?

I go to college in Iowa.

9. What would your dream job be?

My dream job would be a buyer for Marc Jacobs. He is one of my all time favorite designers, and working for him would be life changing.

10. Do you have any siblings?  If so, how many?  Are you the oldest, youngest, or in the middle?

I have one younger brother. He is actually the one that takes all my pictures for my blog!

11. What would your perfect Saturday look like?

To start off the day, waking up early and going to hot yoga. Then going out for breakfast with my family at our favorite restaurant. Following that of course going shopping downtown with my best friends. Once we shop till we drop, going to the movies with them. After that my friends and I go to the Creamery, and talk/laugh the night away. To finish the night, having a bonfire with close family and friends. So as long I am doing something with my family and friends, then it is a perfect Saturday.

Jess 

Leave a Reply

