Why So Blue? #OOTD

Hello there!

So today on this lovely summer day, I set myself a little challenge. My challenge was to create an outfit only featuring one color (blue). I could use different tones, shades, and highlights of the color blue.

I am an accessoires fanatic when it comes to dressing an outfit. Only because I love how it can change a garment from dull to WoW! So I did not include  having one color in accessories for this challenge.

I used the different shades of blue from a light denim shirt to a dark navy short. At first, I thought I looked like my neighborhood’s mail deliveryman, until I added some colorful accessories.

This was my end result 

Color Challenge

Color Challenge

Shirt- AE Chambray Shirt $39.95 Shorts- American Apparel= Stretch Bull Denim High-Waist Cuff Short $58.00

Shirt- AE Chambray Shirt $39.95
Shorts- American Apparel= Stretch Bull Denim High-Waist Cuff Short $58.00

Necklace- Forever21 $12.80

Necklace- Forever21 $12.80

Bracelet- Betsey Johnson= Critter Alligator Stretch Bracelet $39.00 Ring- Betsey Johnson= Betsey Johnson Royal Engagement Tea Set Ring $45.00

Bracelet- Betsey Johnson= Critter Alligator Stretch Bracelet $39.00
Ring- Betsey Johnson= Betsey Johnson Royal Engagement Tea Set Ring $45.00

Belt- Nordstrom BP

Belt- Nordstrom BP

Earrings- Betsey Johnson= Betsey Johnson Critter Alligator Earrings $30.00

Earrings- Betsey Johnson= Betsey Johnson Critter Alligator Earrings $30.00

Shoes- ABOUND brand

Shoes- ABOUND brand

Try the color challenge! See what what outfit you can come up with.

Or comment below and tell me what you think.

Jess 

Leave a Reply

