But, I Have Nothing To Wear

Hello,

Have you ever gone into your closet, looked at your clothes, and said “I have nothing to wear”.

Well, you are not alone. I am also a victim of saying that almost every time I have plans on that day. I just look at my closet from what is in front of me, go hanger by hanger til basically the middle, and give up. Then when I finish my “freak out moment”, I usually just wear my go-to-clothes in front of me. Head out feeling not my best and decide to use shopping as an excuse.

Until one day, I decided to clean out my closet to see what fits and what needs to go. Then I found all the way in the back of my closet hanging was a dress. It was from Akira Chicago that I got a year ago and have not worn in months!

It was an amazing find that it felt like lost treasure. It is a perfect summer dress based on its sheer and light weight fabric. Also, a fall dress based on its color of dark purple with the thick panels on the front.

So not only did I find a good dress to wear, but I could mix and match it with accessories to fit that day. Like pairing it with pearls and high heels when I go out for the night. Or adding a pair of studded earrings and sandals for going to lunch with friends.

For dresses like this I call it the MULTIWAY DRESS The reason why is because it can be styled in a variety of ways, and not look the same. In my book it is NOT called outfit repeating; if you know when to wear it and how to style it at the right time.

So here is the hidden treasure (Akria dress) that I discovered, styled for a sunny day Sunday brunch.

Summer Breeze outfit for the day.

Summer Breeze outfit for the day.

Dress- Akira Chicago $45.00

Dress- Akira Chicago $45.00

Purse-  Urban Outfitters= Kimchi Blue Triple-Gusset Zip-Pouch $34.00

Purse- Urban Outfitters= Kimchi Blue Triple-Gusset Zip-Pouch $34.00

Necklace- Forever 21 $8.00

Necklace- Forever 21 $8.00

Earrings- Forever 21= Ivory blue studs $3.80

Earrings- Forever 21= Ivory blue studs $3.80

Watch- MARC by Marc Jacobs= MARC by Marc Jacobs watch, black Miss Marc $175.00

Watch- MARC by Marc Jacobs= MARC by Marc Jacobs watch, black Miss Marc $175.00

Sandals- Torey Burch Silver/ gold logo strap

Sandals- Torey Burch Silver/ gold logo strap

If you found any “hidden treasure” in your closet and made a new outfit from it, Comment below!

Jess

Leave a Reply

